hello lovely things

August 19, 2010

Simplifying…

Filed under: Uncategorized — PapermadeDesign @ 7:25 pm

One of the words I was beginning to loathe recently was “simple”. I hated simple. I wanted to be anything BUT simple. but then slowly… I changed. What’s so bad about simple? some of the things I’m drawn to most are “simple”. in fact, I could use a little SIMPLE in my life! so, I’m taking small steps to simplify some of the things in my daily routine.

-I’m cleaning out my blog subscriptions – there are some i can’t wait to read, and some that i’ve developed a bit of guilt over (even a bit of anxiety) once it reached too many unread posts. It’s going to be hard – but it’s going to be necessary! I just can’t keep up and if anything, I feel like I’m all over the place with inspiration.

-I’m also simplifying my email inbox. you will not believe how many unread messages I have – TOO many.

-Next will be conquering my closet. I need to let go of the could’ve-should’ve-would’ves… if I haven’t worn it in awhile, it’s going.

-Also, the sentimental stuff that’s not really all that sentimental.. you’re going, too.

OK, I don’t know when all this is going to be done, but I feel good about it. And i’m going to do it!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

